Review – Hunting Club – Mosaic

a3531195806_10

By Tommy Rehbein

This is some very dreamy stuff. From the very opening, I feel like I’m underwater letting my lungs fill up with liquid but instead of panicking, I just accept it and then all of a sudden… I’m a dolphin. I’m exploring this new world through a set of wide, curious eyes and discovering my ability to swim and glide like never before.

This might be a really weird review, but that’s exactly how this album makes me feel. Murky beats, synth pads, mermaid vocals drenched in reverb, and bubbling bass lines galore. An ambient, underwater adventure. Mesmerizing. Love it. This album is fucking awesome. New genre: dolphin-pop.

http://huntingclubmusic.bandcamp.com/

One Response

  1. Exactly everyone should just accept this amazing album

Leave a Reply

